Southwinds: The Literary and Arts Magazine of Missouri S&T

Southwinds: The Literary and Arts Magazine of Missouri S&T

Southwinds Staff

Graphics Committee

Victor Coleman, Chairman
Jim Eads
Jon Mittler

Photography Committee

Paul Schaeffer, Chairman
Faye Parker
Jane Carter
Kathy Moran

Writing Committee

John Whisenhunt, Chairman
Ruth Ann Parker
Ed Hart
Susan Minton
Joe Fischer


Jacqueline Sommer

Center Drawing

Stephen Meyer

Cover Design

Paul Schaeffer

Logo Design

Jon Mittler

Acknowledgments: This is the first year that Southwinds Magazine has been published by the UMR Southwinds Club. We would like to extend our appreciation and gratitude to those who have made this publication possible: to Professor Gene Warren for his continual assistance and guidance in helping us overcome the many unforseen obstacles which we encountered while producing this magazine; to Bob Blaylock, of the Office of Public Information, for his unending patience with our inexperience and sometimes ignorance; to Dean Robertson, Joe Ward and Dean Cogell for their interest and support. A special thanks to the following people who have done the actual work which made the 1981 Southwinds something to be proud of: Ruth Ann Parker for her excellent typing skills.