

Missouri University of Science and Technology Scholars' Mine

Administrative Review

Faculty Senate

Fall 20 Sep 2007

2007-09-20 Administratve Review Committee Report

Administrative Review Committee of the Missouri S&T Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarsmine.mst.edu/facsenate_admrev

Recommended Citation

Administrative Review Committee of the Missouri S&T Faculty Senate, "2007-09-20 Administrative Review Committee Report" (2007). *Administrative Review*. 3.

https://scholarsmine.mst.edu/facsenate_admrev/3

This Minutes is brought to you for free and open access by Scholars' Mine. It has been accepted for inclusion in Administrative Review by an authorized administrator of Scholars' Mine. This work is protected by U. S. Copyright Law. Unauthorized use including reproduction for redistribution requires the permission of the copyright holder. For more information, please contact scholarsmine@mst.edu.



PHYSICS DEPARTMENT 1870 Miner Circle Rolla, MO 65409-0640 Phone: 573.341.4781

Fax: 573.341.4715 physics@umr.edu campus.umr.edu/physics

MEMORANDUM TO: Dr. Kurt Kosbar, President, Academic Council

FROM: Drs. Ralph Alexander, Jeff Cawlfield, Gregory Gelles, and

Richard Stephenson

IN RE: Administrative Review Committee

The committee prepared a questionnaire requesting regular tenure track faculty to review the following administrators.

Chancellor Carney Provost Wray Vice Chancellor Robinson Vice Chancellor Eggert Dean Goff Librarian Stewart

Blackboard was used to deliver the questionnaire and tabulate the results. The tabulated results were provided to the president of the Academic Council.

The Academic Council may wish to evaluate the use of Blackboard for this purpose. The main issue raised was confidentiality. The committee found no evidence that this was a problem.