

Missouri University of Science and Technology Scholars' Mine

Administrative Review

Faculty Senate

Fall 25 Mar 2010

2010-09-16 Annual Report of the Administrative Review Committee to the Missouri S&T Faculty Senate

Administrative Review Committee of the Missouri S&T Faculty Senate

Follow this and additional works at: https://scholarsmine.mst.edu/facsenate_admrev

Recommended Citation

Administrative Review Committee of the Missouri S&T Faculty Senate, "2010-09-16 Annual Report of the Administrative Review Committee to the Missouri S&T Faculty Senate" (2010). *Administrative Review*. 2. https://scholarsmine.mst.edu/facsenate_admrev/2

This Minutes is brought to you for free and open access by Scholars' Mine. It has been accepted for inclusion in Administrative Review by an authorized administrator of Scholars' Mine. This work is protected by U. S. Copyright Law. Unauthorized use including reproduction for redistribution requires the permission of the copyright holder. For more information, please contact scholarsmine@mst.edu.



Missouri University of Science and Technology

Formerly University of Missouri-Rolla

To: Officers of the Faculty Senate

From: Faculty Senate Administrative Review Committee

(M. Crow, chair, S. N. Balakrishnan, D. Sharpsteen, R. Wilkerson)

Date: March 25, 2010

Re: Evaluation of S&T Administrators

The Administrative Review Committee is a Standing Committee of Faculty Senate. This committee is charged with evaluation of administrators in accordance with a resolution passed by the Intercampus Faculty Council.

This year, the committee conducted evaluations of Vice-Chancellor Robinson, Vice-Provost Krishnamurthy, Vice-Provost Schwartz, Vice-Provost Allada, and Dean Goff. It is the responsibility of Faculty Senate to provide the results of these evaluations to the person evaluated and the next-level administrator to whom they report.

This year's assessment was similar to the evaluations used in previous years. To help assure confidentiality and anonymity, the assessment forms were available on-line through Blackboard.

The survey was available through Blackboard between March 1 and March 15, 2010. The numbers of respondents for the evaluated administrators are given below:

Administrator	# resp	Should administrator be retained in his/her position? (%)		
		Yes	No	Don't know / no response
VC Robinson:	26	27%	31%	42%
VP Krishnamurthy:	48	65%	21%	14%
VP Schwartz:	59	78%	14%	8%
VP Allada:	47	55%	34%	11%
Dean Goff:	40	80%	10%	10%

The numeric results of the surveys are attached. These can be made available to the faculty.